Congratulations to the colleagues below who were successful in their recent applications, through the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Programme, and achieved their respective Fellowship Awards.

Kimberley Boagey – SSED – Awarded AFHEA
Chloe Jones – SSED – Awarded AFHEA
Alexa Nixon – SSED – Awarded AFHEA
Joanne Pierre – SSED – Awarded AFHEA
Emma Teare – SSSHL – Awarded FHEA
Dr Sarah O’Brien – SCDT – Awarded SFHEA

Teesside University’s Professional Development Framework for Teaching and Supporting Learning: Recognising Excellence in Learning and Teaching (RELT) encompasses our taught and CPD programmes. RELT is accredited by Advance HE providing external and independent confirmation that our PgCLTHE and CPD Programmes are aligned with the UK Professional Standards Framework for Teaching and Supporting Learning in Higher Education (UKPSF). It provides participants with the opportunity to be professionally recognised through the Advance HE’s Fellowship Scheme and during 2017/2018 54 awards were made through RELT.

Teesside University is committed to teaching excellence which underpins its Future Facing Learning Strategy and reflects the Teesside 2020 commitment to ‘develop professional high-quality staff that deliver to student expectations’.

You can find out more about RELT here and for colleagues interested progressing Fellowship recognition through the CPD Programme please come along to one of the monthly workshops.

Recent Fellowship Successes through the University’s Professional Development Framework

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *